Old Town Surgery

01793 616057

Patient Information for Autumn Covid Boosters and Flu vaccinations 2022

Wyvern Health Partnership will be running joint Covid & Flu vaccination clinics at the Steam Museum,
Firefly Avenue, Swindon SN2 2TA on the following dates:
Wednesday 5th October 2022
Wednesday 12th October 2022
Friday 14th October 2022
Wednesday 19th October 2022
Friday 21st October 2022
Wednesday 26th October 2022
Friday 28th October 2022
Wednesday 2nd November 2022
Friday 4th November 2022
Wednesday 9th November 2022
Friday 11th November 2022
Wednesday 16th November 2022
Friday 18th November 2022
Wednesday 23rd November 2022
Friday 25th November 2022
Wednesday 30th November 2022
Patients can book these clinics FROM THE 6th OF SEPTEMBER 2022 either by booking online here
https://www.nhs.uk/book-a-coronavirus-vaccination/do-you-have-an-nhs-number?bookingtype=vaccine
Or by calling 119
Please DO NOT contact your surgery regarding booking an appointment at the Steam as staff do NOT
have access to be able to book these appointments for patients.
In addition to these dates there will be a Covid ONLY clinic at the Steam on the 21st of September 2022
In addition to the clinics at the Steam there will 2 clinics offering Covid & Flu vaccinations at Priory Road
Medical Centre, Priory Road, Swindon SN3 2EZ on Saturday 1st October & Saturday 8th October for patients
aged over 75 years ONLY
There is limited capacity for the clinics at Priory Road Medical Centre so vaccinations will be offered on a
FIRST COME FIRST SERVED BASIS
You will receive an NHS letter or text and/or a text or letter from your surgery inviting you book your
vaccinations when you are eligible
As per the NHS guidance we will be inviting patients in risk order